Criminal Defense, Suspended License Lawyer Miami, Dade Resource Page
Miami, Dade suspended license lawyer to get your drivers license reinstated: Miami, N. MIami, Miami Beach, Aventura, Hialeah, Miami Springs, Sout Miami, Homestead and the Florida Keys.
Mailing Address Miami Criminal Court
1351 Northwest Twelfth St., 9th Floor
Miami, FL 33125
General Traffic Information
Tickets that are issued for traffic violations must be paid within 30 days from the issue date on the ticket.
You may verify the status of your case via our traffic system using your citation number, Driver's License number or name and date of birth. It may take approximately three weeks for the citation to appear in our system. You can not pay a traffic ticket online or by phone unless the information is in the system; however, you are still responsible for complying with the requirements of your citation within 30 days of the issue date.
If the citation doesn't show in the systems within 2 weeks, you should mail payment with a copy of the citation to avoid late penalties or visit any of the Clerk’s Offices listed below.
If you are paying online using your Visa, MasterCard or American Express, go to: Pay Traffic Ticket.
By Mail, send your payment to:
Clerk of Courts, Traffic/Misdemeanor Division, PO BOX 19321, Miami, Florida 33101-9321.
Do not send cash:
Payment accepted by: Check or Money Order.
Contact 305-275-1111; Traffic/Misdemeanor Division 24-hour Voice Response System. If you would like to speak to a Deputy Clerk, call between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.; Monday through Friday.
Between the hours of 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.; Monday through Friday. Deputy Clerks are available to assist you at the following locations:
Caleb Center Office
Coral Gables District Court
Hialeah District Court
Miami Beach District Court
North Dade Justice Center
Richard E. Gerstein Justice Building
South Dade Government Center
NEW: Check Cashing USA
Note: Service fee charged by Check Cashing USA.
If you live outside the State of Florida or the United States, it is advisable to check online periodically until the information is in the system. Use the information pamphlet given to you by the officer for assistance.
You can verify if a payment was received: online or by using our automated phone service. Please wait 24 hours after the payment was received for the information to appear in our system.
When visiting our offices or calling the automated phone system, it is highly recommended that you do so early in the morning from 9 – 10 a.m. or after 3 p.m. Avoid lunch hours, as the office will not be fully staffed during this time.
It is important that you check the copy of traffic ticket and verify that all the information is correct. If you have moved and need to change your address you may do so in person or by mail. This service is not offered by phone; however, to mail a change of address form, select Defendant's New Address on top right hand side of this page under Traffic Court.
For information on a non-criminal traffic violation go to: Civil Traffic Infraction or for a Criminal Traffic Ticket visit: Criminal Traffic Violation.
It is important to know that you will not receive any communication from the courts unless:
You requested a court hearing.
You were cited for a non-criminal traffic offense that requires a mandatory court appearance. Examples are; accident resulting in serious bodily injury, fatality and/or speeding 30 miles over the speed limit.
You made an incomplete payment.
The citation is pending review. You can not take any action while the citation is under review. Once the citation is amended you will be notified by mail and your due date to take care of the citation will be extended for another 30 days.
You will not be able to pay a citation online or by phone if you were charged with violation that requires compliance. These charges are: driver's license, tag/registration, insurance and defective equipment. Florida Statutes provides that you show proof of valid documentation to the clerk when you satisfy the citation; by mail include a copy of your citation, and with the necessary documents with any applicable fees, or in person by visiting any of the Clerk’s offices in Miami.
Traffic tickets that are delinquent for more that 90 days are referred to an agency for collections, pursuant to Florida Statutes 28.246(6). You will not able to pay any fines and/or court costs to the Clerk of Courts at this time. Please contact any of our offices for information regarding the name and phone number of the agency assigned to your case(s).
If your driver license was suspended due to failure to comply with a Miami-Dade County traffic citation, upon compliance, you may reinstate your driver license at any of the Miami-Dade County Clerk of Courts or Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles locations. Please visit the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website for locations and hours of operation.
If your privileges were suspended or revoked for any other reason you must go to your nearest Driver's License Office within the State of Florida.
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles reports tickets issued in Miami-Dade County to other states; therefore, tickets received in Miami-Dade County may affect the record on Driver’s License issued in other states.
If you need a clearance for a Dade County citation, you may call (305) 275-1111 to obtain a clearance at the cost of $7.00.
Miami Dade Suspended License Information
Where can I reinstate my driver license?
If your driver license was suspended due to failure to comply with a Miami-Dade County traffic citation, upon compliance, you may reinstate your driver license or at any of the Miami-Dade County Clerk's Office or Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles locations. Please visit Miami-Dade County Clerk's Office or Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for locations and hours of operation. If you are suspended for any other reason, please see the What should I do if my driver license is suspended due to something other than a Miami-Dade County traffic ticket? FAQ.
Where do I go to request a hardship driver license?
You can appear in person at the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles office located at 2515 West Flagler Street, Miami. FL or call (305) 643-7569 for further information.
What should I do if my driver license is suspended due to something other than a Miami-Dade County traffic ticket?
If your driver license is suspended for any of the following reasons:
Habitual Traffic Offender
PIP Insurance Cancellation
Out of State suspension
Out of County suspension
Any other suspension/revocation that is not for failure to pay or appear for a traffic violation in Miami-Dade County.
You must go to any Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) office to obtain information on how to satisfy any other type of suspension/revocation other than for a traffic ticket. The Clerk’s Office only handles suspensions in regards to traffic tickets issued in Miami-Dade County. All other driver license issues are addressed by the state of Florida DHSMV. Please visit the DHSMV web site for further details on how to satisfy these other types of suspensions.
For help getting your drivers license reinstated call the Law Office of Guy Seligman, suspended license hotline.