The suspended license DUI Law Firm of Guy Seligman is here to help you if your license is suspended for a DUI charge. We are here for your DUI defense 24 hrs and ready to help you. A Florida DUI is a serious offense and can result in your license getting suspended.
a DUI,DWL, or drunk driving first-time offense can result in a $1,000 fine , 50 hours of community service, and six months in jail. You must consult with an experienced DUI defense lawyer right away.
A DUI is a term meaning driving under the influence. DWI means driving while intoxicated. Both are the same thing.The common term in Miami, Ft Lauderdale, Boca Raton, West Palm Beach, Orlando and all of Florida is DUI. If you have been artrested for a DUI and Your license has been suspended call our DUI, Suspended License Helpline today.
In Ft Lauderdale Florida you are breaking the law of you are operating a motor vehicle with a blood-alcohol level of .08 percent or more.
Your blood-alcohol level may be determined by a breathalyzer test. The police officer at the scene will usually administer this test. A breathalyzer is a device that can measure alcohol concentrations in a person's breath. If your alcohol concentration proves to be above the legal limit, the officer will place you under arrest.
If your blood-alcohol level is at .15 or above, you may face harsher penalties under Florida DWI law. For example, a first-time DUI offense in Florida has a fine range of $500 to $1,000. However, if your blood-alcohol level is at or above .15, this fine range jumps to $1,000 to $2,000.
Refusing to Submit to a Breathalyzer Test is your perogative
Understand this could result in the immediate suspension of your driver's license.
Juvenile Defense For DUI
If you are under the age of 21, you will be arrested for DWI in Florida if your blood-alcohol level is .02 percent or above.
Laws regarding minors who drink and drive are often referred to as zero-tolerance laws because they often entail immediate harsh penalties, such as driver's license suspensions.
DUI First Offenders
In Ft Lauderdale a first-offense DUI is almost always considered a misdemeanor. However, there are times when a DWI can be considered a felony. Felony DUIs warrant much harsher penalties, sometimes entailing years in prison and fines that stretch well into the thousands.
The Law Office of Guy seligman has been helpling Ft Lauderdale residents who have a suspended license due to a DUI for over two decades. Call our DUI Arrest Helpline today,