Fort Lauderdale DUI Lawyer Straight Talk

Arrested In Fort Lauderdale On DUI Charges? A Fort Lauderdale DUI Lawyer Is What You Need DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (DUI THE PENALTIES FOR A DUI ARREST AND CONVICTION ARE VERY SERIOUS. Drunk driving or DUI (driving under the influence) is one of the most common reasons for arrest in the state of Florida. If you are facing DUI charges, the stakes are high. A DUI conviction can result in a CRIMINAL RECORD for an otherwise law-abiding citizen – affecting your right to drive and opportunities for a job or education. A conviction for DUI may result in loss of insurance coverage or substantial increases in insurance costs. While jail time is unlikely in a first offense, it is always a possibility. DUI court costs, fines, classes and probation fees are VERY EXPENSIVE… even for the first time offender !! What types of penalties are there for DUI? Due to political pressures criminal and civil penalties for drunk driving are HARSHER THAN EVER BEFORE FIRST TIME CONVICTIONS FOR DUI -CAN BE SEVERE ! AT THE VERY LEAST ! These penalties, upon conviction are MANDATORY PENALTIES under Florida law. These penalties include: • Suspension of your Fort Lauderdale  drivers license • Large fines and court costs $$$ • Expensive $$$ AND time consuming classes • PROBATION and more fees ! $$$ WORSE ! IF YOU ARE CONVICTED OF DUI… TWO TIMES IN 5 YEARS… FLORIDA LAW REQUIRES THAT YOU MUST SPEND 10 DAYS IN JAIL !!! For many people 10 days in jail would result in losing their job and possibly their home. In this economy, a DUI resulting in...

Fort Lauderdale DUI Lawyer For Your Drunk Driving Charges

Get A Fort Lauderdale DUI Lawyer Florida DUI? Need A DUI Criminal Defense Lawyer? DUI LAWS 316.193  Driving under the influence; penalties.–  (1)  A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state and: (a)  The person is under the influence of alcoholic beverages, any chemical substance set forth in s. 877.111, or any substance controlled under chapter 893, when affected to the extent that the person's normal faculties are impaired; (b)  The person has a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood; or (c)  The person has a breath-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath. (2)(a)  Except as provided in paragraph (b), subsection (3), or subsection (4), any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) shall be punished: 1.  By a fine of: a.  Not less than $250 or more than $500 for a first conviction. b.  Not less than $500 or more than $1,000 for a second conviction; and 2.  By imprisonment for: a. Not more than 6 months for a first conviction. b. Not more than 9 months for a second conviction. 3.  For a second conviction, by mandatory placement for a period of at least 1 year, at the convicted person's sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely...